If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

The things Blippers do for a blip.

Today was the Cumbria Big Blip Meet.  Thirteen blippers and two Blipper supporters (Partners), not to mention the 5 dogs gathered at Priests' Mill Caldbeck.  We began with coffee and lots of chat.  In the conversation I discovered Stuart9613 had travelled all the way from Liverpool to join us.  Well done that man!

After the coffee we wandered up The Howk shedding members as previous engagements and other commitments drew them away.  Eventually the 7 remaining blippers decided food was required so we returned to the Mill for sustenance and yet more conversation.

Many photographic opportunities presented themselves but I couldn't resist this shot of one of our agile blippers "going the extra mile" for a shot of the waterfalls  (I hope he doesn't mind featuring).

The extra shows the assembled company plus I think one or two others as we passed through the car park heading for The Howk.  I hope everyone enjoyed the day as much as I did.  In fact I came away from the day thinking "we should do this more often"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.