Learning day by day

By EmmaF

C

During half term Will kept telling Jim he wanted 'a table for two, just me and you, Chinese or Japanese, actually, that'll be quite nice!'. So today Jim took him to Letchworth to the Dragon King for Chinese and a table for two. They had a nice time and W ate his weight and certainly got his money's worth!

The girls, meanwhile, had lunch at Hitchin Cafe and then headed to Pots of Art. Carys has been wanting to try decopatch for ages, so today was the day. We had a lovely afternoon, chatting, laughing and getting glue on each other. She was mucking around when I took this and demanded a serious one. I did take one, but I love this one.

Back home they watched The Empire Strikes Back for the first time (simultaneously shouting "NO!" at the line "I am your father, Luke!") while I built drawers. All in all, apart from one major  blip/meltdown, it has been a lovely weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.