year29

By year29

Day 134

Toured the Snæfellsnes Peninsula today. Highlights include:

1. Seeing a pod of Orca swim by me maybe 100 ft away. Wild, healthy, happy Orca; 5 or 6 of them. I cried (videos on Instagram, @acieboots)
2. Climbing Helgafell and making three wishes.
3. A billion rainbows. (Ok, maybe more like a dozen)
4. Constant breathtaking views and vignettes, at every turn. And the timing of every moment today was utterly perfect and meant to be... Whenever we'd reach a spot, the sun would come out. When it started to rain again, we knew we needed to hop back in the car and go on to the next, where it would inevitably be sunny again upon arrival.

Today was an absolute blessing. It was difficult to choose a photo. If I can when I get back home, I'll add extras. I don't think I can do that via the Android app...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.