The Big Picture

Mono Monday challenge this week is The Big Picture - well I've taken up the challenge literally.  - this picture is over a metre square, yes its BIG.
And I love it, even more so in colour.  I am very privileged to have this but as yet it isn't hanging.  (I just put in there for the photo). As well as the picture all my little treasures from some of our travels, some pieces from my Mum and MIL - makes this all part of the big picture of life.

Spent a couple of hours (all done by 9.30am) doing Focus (our photographic club) stuff.  I am organising a trip to the West Coast in July so some phone calls, then reporting for the Newsletter. Plus two other reports - this is my last year on the committee, I reckon I've done my bit being on committees for the last 10 years. 

Another day of extreme temperatures - for some crazy reason we decided to go for a walk this morning - well, did I ever overheat!!  We walked back across Caroline Bay paddling in the waves which did help.  There were lots of folk and children swimming and enjoying the late summer conditions.

A good day though.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.