The autumn equinox

Actually, the precise moment of the equinox was almost 14 hours before this photo was taken. But it is the first dawn or sunrise after the equinox. 

During my run last Wednesday, I had sudden onset of pain in my left calf. Walked a considerable amount thereafter, although it eased enough to jog carefully back. No runs for four days, and the minor strain in the calf muscle has eased and I tried it out again this morning. Was able to run from the unit to Milford Beach, where the tide was very high, and the wind whipped the waves right up to the stone wall protecting against erosion. No possibility of running on the beach, although I could walk along dodging the bigger waves.

I took a number of photos, and then had to start the return run before sunrise. The gulls appeared to be enjoying using the strong wind to slide around above the beach. Two shags powered along at one point, too near to be able to include in a photo of the colours in the sky.

A busy day, and now home to post this and sort some things before it starts again. Tomorrow is book club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.