First Day Of Spring (part 2)

The first day of spring (well almost) brought us a beautiful sunny morning - and it was quite warm too (even if the wind was still a bit nippy).

Out with Finlay and we walked across the field behind our house which we haven't crossed for many weeks now because it always gets so muddy when it rains. It was reasonably dry - and I discovered loads of bluebells had put in an appearance (I did comment on someone else's journal yesterday that I hadn't seen bluebell flowers yet). The hedgerow they are in is south facing and obviously is a bit of a sun trap. Also found loads of Blackthorn blossom (extra shot).

At lunchtime we had a house full - our daughter and family and our son with Milo the new puppy came to visit.

Finlay behaved impeccably with Milo - I think he really liked having someone to play with - even though she was only a tenth of his size. I was really pleased with him - he does have 'issues' with other dogs when we are out and can be a bit of a handful and I was a bit worried about how he would react to her. I wanted to blip a shot of them together - but they were never still long enough to get one.

For tea we all went out to an Indian restaurant in Wetherby - a celebration for our daughter's forthcoming birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.