MarieM4754

By MarieM4754

The Big Picture

Today's monomonday challenge from Trisherooni, thank you.

I was going for a super landscape shot of north Devon. But I find myself in Oxfordshire which on a sunny but hazy day like today has not offered up a super landscape opportunity. So the interior of a glasshouse at the local nursery it is.

It's six years since a good friend died suddenly and this is a good time to be reminded about the big picture which is often a good sight.

This morning my 3 year old grandson prompted me to think of the big picture. He was telling me what age he was going to be at his next birthday and the next and the next and so on. I ventured to say how old I would be on my next birthday. His response was "Grandma, you don't need any more birthdays, you have enough numbers!" Hopefully I don't have enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.