Don't!

Just back from a walking holiday in the Peak District and musing on the continuing usefulness of the 'Book'.

I have been a member of CAMRA for a good many years and am a staunch believer in the health giving properties of real ales, in moderation.

Needless to say, on any trip away in the UK, the 'Book' is may constant companion.

I feel it's power is waning. We found many wonderful pubs in Derbyshire and a quantity of drinkable, brown, frothy stuff. But they were never in the 'Book'. In fact, the only pub we fancied in the book was shut when we got there, Of the three pub's on a CAMRA beer walk, none opened on a Monday, when we walked the route.

I need to consider my options. I need to review the situation. I feel a letter to the CAMRA big wigs coming on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.