moonman

By moonman

symphony in pink and green

...I think orchids are awesome.  They look so perfect - almost unreal  We have three different ones.  Today this is a particularly attractive one.

Today I have been mostly brewing - an ersatz Banks Hanson' Mild at a fairly respectable 3.4% abv.  I brew in the garage and the for the hour and 45 mins of hop boil the aroma of hops drifts around the street.  I think it's a beautiful aroma but I could understand if some people disliked it - a bit of an acquired taste (smell) I think.  I've had no complaints so far!  My next door neighbour - a New Zealander - roasts his own coffee in bulk and the wonderful aroma of that drifts down the street on roasting days.  What the area would smell like if I brewed and he roasted at the same time is anybody's guess.  Must try it some time!

And also the usual yoga session and trombone practice - not at the same time! Although that might be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.