Mindseye

By Mindseye

Forty years of friendship

Overcast and chilly as predicted.......still a walk into town for bread and paper, plus the obligatory coffee obviously :-)

Pea & Ham Soup with a ham sandwich for lunch, followed by another 3 hours in the garden, the front this time........it looks so much better for all that tidying and cutting back....hub cut the lawn too.

Now to this collage, which I think fits the bill for today's Mono Monday challenge of " The Big Picture".

Some of you may recall I attended a recent reunion of the Church Girls Brigade I was a member of for over 20 years. Today I received copies of the photos that were taken on the day.

I decided to make a collage to use for MM.
Top left is myself and 3 close friends with our Captain in the quadrangle at Buckingham Palace having just received our Gold Duke of Edinburgh Awards from Prince Philip in 1979! On the right is a recreation of that shot, taken at the reunion 2 weeks ago, some 37 years later :-) our captain, Freda, is now 81 years young :-)

The bottom right image is of the senior girls, who were members of the Girls Brigade marching band, which includes the four of us, plus a few juniors to make up the numbers, my younger sis is one of them. Bottom left is the four of us plus my sis, as we are now, at the recent get together.

We were and still are proud to have been part
of such a great organisation, that taught us the value of friendship, teamwork, discipline, punctuality, respect and so many other values that made us who we are today........

I think this qualifies as a "the big picture" :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.