Stuart9613

By Stuart9613

Exceedingly Small Cakes

Lots of orders in despite the cold weather and a dodgy looking forecast for the weekend
In Liverpool we are building a new Arctic Survey vessel and the general public have been asked if they would suggest a name.Some soft arse has suggested Boaty McBoat Face and it is currently the forerunner by a very long way.Frightening to think that these people also have a vote.

My lunch was disturbed by another idiot banging on the front door asking if I sold land.The sharp reply was I am a nurseryman and not a bl--dy estate agent!

We leave the front gates of the nursery shut to keep the public out.Crossing the yard I noticed three men loitering outside the gate.I shouted down to them asking if I could help.No response.I asked if they wanted anything.They just looked at me.In the end I shouted at them SPEAK TO ME! and they said they were the fire brigade .Three of them sent out to take a picture of our chemical cabinet.Wouldn't want to rely on them to put out a fire!

The blip is a picture of exceedingly small cakes.They are so small it got me wondering how small they would have to be to be just sweets.I have certainly eaten larger chocolates.No fear of adding to the obesity problems with these little excuses.

As may be apparent today has been a little frustrating.I will catch up soon after a lie down in a darkened room with my whale song playing in the background.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.