Season of Catkins

It's the season of catkins - Pussy Willows are so cute! Those are only flowers we have so far. It was another cold day today, next night the temperature will lower to -15°C. I have to take my Tête-à-Tête daffodils inside for the night... I've heard they survive till -10°C.

Today is the International Day of Forests. I love forests and hiking is my favourite sports. (When walked in the forest near us today, I did the classic banana peel slip, the second time this winter! There was an icy spot next to the frozen flooded brook. A sore elbow and migraine attack as a result!) 

‎Finland‬ is the most forested land in Europe - forests cover 75 percent of Finland’s land area and for every Finn, there is around 4,2 hectares of forest. Private individuals and families own around 60 percent of forests in Finland. The majority of Finnish forests are mixed, which means that they are made of more than one species. In all, Finland has about thirty indigenous tree species.


-2°C, partially sunny

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.