stujphoto

By stujphoto

Mono Monday - The Big Picture

As my contribution to Mono Monday I thought I would give an overview of the whole of Dunbar Harbour using the panoramic function on my camera. Sadly at this time of year, all of the yachts which normally moor on the right-hand side of the harbour are away, awaiting sunnier climes and getting their winter refurbishment. This means my image is somewhat lop-sided as the central and right-hand side of the harbour is empty of boats.  I've chosen to use a copper tone as my view of harbour photography is very influenced by some of the Victorian photographers, Sutcliffe and others. Worth viewing large to see the lobster pots and fishing vessels to the left. Thanks to trisharooni for hosting the Mono Monday Callenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.