Beautiful sand patterns

I liked how the sun lit the patterns that the waves left on the sand.

Another beautiful day and another long lie in followed by a leisurely breakfast. Feeling much better and in higher spirits this morning. I took it easy today. I had a few things to do but I took my time to do them. In the afternoon I went for a walk around town to take pictures and enjoy the last of the sunshine. It was great having the sunshine through my windows this morning, heating up the flat making it warmer.

This evening I made another loaf of bread. I need to get used to the oven in this flat, by the way. It heats and cooks things faster than other ovens. Never trust the times and temperatures given in a recipe... Get to know your oven first as they may vary slightly...

Off tomorrow again. It's nice to have three days off together, as I'll be working all Easter Weekend.

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments and stars. I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.