witchpics

By witchcreations

Tough times

I haven't been posting much recently,  because we're having a bit of a rough time at the mo... 

Just one example from today when this soup was flung rather than spilt... Lots of defiance and anger going on, which is exhausting... Partly just terrible twos,  but also I suspect  a lack of permanence and constancy thrown into the mix... This has probably all been stirred up by the introduction of playgroup and my attempts to separate for a few minutes here and there.. 

So I've been having a quick refresher read of the "Dance of Attachment'  by Holly van Gulden... I've been to her lecture and have met her and she really knows her stuff...  it's highlighted that there's a number of things that I need to start doing differently, which all look very logical in the books, but far more complicated to apply in the heat of the moment... But I'm going to keep on trying... 

Going to fall back on a good old Maya Angelou quote here:


Do the best you can until you know better. Then when you know better, do better ~ Maya Angelou

Having said that...  back up, support from friends, understanding and cake will all be gratefully received... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.