South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Ladybird

I didn't see this ladybird until I looked at the photo on my iPad! The hyacinths are beginning to look beautiful in our garden now. At long last my husband has managed to cut the grass for the first time this year - it was hard work as our lawns are uneven and the grass was extremely long. It looks much better, but needs a closer cut in a week or so. I did some weeding and helped clear up the cut grass.

We went out to Asda this morning to buy a few things and to drop some old, rather tatty clothes into the recycling bin there. I also had to drop a parcel for Hermes to collect at a shop near there. The lady who served me had a jumper on covered in dog hair and was very gruff and monosyllabic. She wouldn't believe that the signing mechanism on the ancient plastic handheld device wouldn't work.."Press harder!" she growled at me. In the end she called another monosyllabic guy who turned the device upside down. I could then write on it. Bizarre!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.