The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Ebb and flow

The Old Flyer is very frail and unwell now. We had been down in Nottingham for Sarah's 30th birthday party on Saturday (which was lovely) and we went to see him on the way back. Things were not good at all, so we stayed overnight. The following day he was getting worse, and we had a quandary as to whether to drive home to pick up clean clothes and other essentials, or whether to stay.

We did go home, and Gus and I went up the Knott to see the sun set. Then later we headed back South again. The Old Flyer survived the night, and has come through another day. We are taking turns to sit with him.

Apologies I shall not be commenting or blipping much over the next few days. These are difficult yet healing times.

The photo was taken on Sunday 20th, and blipped on the 21st - I thought as a backblip, until I later noticed the date on it as the 21st. I don't know how that happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.