Muckle Monster Monday...

Firstly,thanks for all the birthday wishes and comments  yesterday.
Dry again. Sent one away out to the hill with a load of big bales for lambing shelters,the other on mucking out.
The contract arrived in to start ploughing the steep field that I finished covering with slurry yesterday.
Put my spring calving cows out to a field today as they are due to start soon,and they have been getting a bit too fit being inside for 2 months. If they are overly fat this can lead to calving problems.
Went away this afternoon to get a couple of front tyres on the Land Rover as they were getting a bit bare !  Got throughly upset when I passed a field being sown at Pencaitland. Our ground will need to dry out a bit yet though.
When I got to Haddington I noticed there was a crowd in a field watching a machinery demo,so looked in on the way home. This huge Cat was pulling an all singing, all dancing ,semi mounted plough. I think the rep said it was 300+ horsepower. Would doubt if it could pull up the field we are ploughing here though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.