MonoMonday Challenge - 113 The Big Picture

Well, it seemed fitting after last week's zoom into Look Up.  Now you get the entire red bud tree...

Spring is here!  After practically skipping the bicycle for the entire winter season since when I flatted back in December (if only a handful of times on the trainer inside), I made it out on the road today!  Magic.  The swift feeling of pushing down on the peddle and having it translated into pure forward speed...

My legs and lungs and body are very rusty.  Embarrassing.  Anyway, I am happy to be out again.

Sad to learn that another long lost friend has passed in the last few days.  Another person who's heart was just too big for this world....    This was driving my idea of "The Big Picture" and so I stopped off first thing after dropping CC off at school at a beautiful cathedral to capture the feeling of immensity and peace the catholics have managed to create in these behometh structures.   So, please do take a look at the Extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.