TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

The Bison Stare

I swung by a local wildlife park today to see if I might be able to snag a few photos of some of the animals and I was in luck as a small herd of buffalo were munching away on their dinner at a trough that was quite near the fence.
The young bison in this photo appears to be staring at me; however, it's more likely that he is staring at my dog, King. Cows (and apparently buffalo too) all seem to find him immensely fascinating.


beauty of the bison

the beauty of the bison is wonderful to see
roaming round the grasslands roaming wild and free
grazing on the grass to fill his appetite
grazing through the day then on into the night
such a lovely creature very large and bold
just to watch the bison is something to behold


~ William Worthless

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.