Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Signs of spring

Stopped off at a local park/lake and noticed a selection of birds and signs of Spring. Lovely Spring feel to the day, sunny but a bit of a chill if not standing in the sun.

Late going to see mum as I was watching the news, such sad news, my heart and sympathies go out to those innocent people that have lost their lives. I hate any violence. :(

Mum was sleepy today, couldn't wake her. The manager had been waiting for the GP to see her as she has a large amount of wax in her ears, so could be why she doesn't respond to some things (especially as she has very poor/little sight). I handed in a quality assurance questionnaire that my sister and I had completed. Our one area that we were not happy with is seeing mum with stained clothing, either on her on in the wardrobe. I managed to get around 6 items out of her wardrobe and expressed to the manager, along with another member of staff our views. I'm afraid I had a bit of a rant "how would you feel going out with stains on your top", "would you let your mother wear clothing that looked dirty" etc, etc. I continued to say that if I was responsible for the washing then I would make sure they were acceptable, but they are responsible and I am reliant on them letting us know. These things happen and if we know about it can get some new clothes. I think I put the point across ......... :)

Lazy afternoon, made a cake, puzzle'd and listened to the news.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.