Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Saltaire... and me... inspired....

When I was in the pub... for the last book club meet, I saw on the tables a little magazine called Saltaire Inspired... full of quirky stuff going on around Saltaire.  I loved the cover photo of it... which showed the colourful back wall here.  I thought I'd try and find that view, and during a quick flit to Salts Mill again today I found it.. where I suspected it was...

I think it's an intriguing scene... I can't work it out... the windows all look like external windows.. but due to the paint, and the steel girders to the right and left... I guess there were floors there.  Love the the difference in colour of the drainpipes too... 

Annoyed initially by the fluorescent jacket... gone for a cuppa no doubt, but I rather liked it in the end.  They must be doing work on it.... I will watch to see what develops. 

For anyone that's interested, following my blip yesterday, I found this link on star photography... all interesting stuff! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.