Iden

The sun came out so I played wag and went to the coast. You'll guess that Dungeness was on the itinerary and you'll find some train action in the extras bin. Rather than laying some steam on you I thought I'd give you the river Rother near Iden; Iden is in Sussex and I have a feeling that the river will be the county boundary here so the boats are tied up to Kent. 

You'll note from the shots in the extras bin that the building work at Dungeness station continues. I have some big news on this subject so grab something firm and hang on hard................ The Light Railway Café is being renamed the "End of the Line Restaurant". The grand opening was scheduled for this weekend but has been slipped back to May - it really is still a building site. I hope that the new venture does well but the old café had a quaint charm. Come summer I'll have to give the new place a spin for a brew and a piece of carrot cake but I'm guessing it'll go upmarket and offer Chi Tea and posh coffee rather than a mug with a tea bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.