Wayside

By Ekimnala

Mystery of boy-in-a-tree-by-river ~ solved.

For ages this boy, who stares at me from his hole in the tree on my regular riverside walk, was a mystery. None of the other walkers I meet knew who he was. His picture of him sitting on the tree root by the hole, hinted at it's significance & several wondered if he had died.

Well, the mystery has been solved. I wrapped a message in a plastic bag with a pencil & just asked if anyone knew about this boy &, very soon, I had a "blog-in-a-bag" with the answer, from his mum, dad & sister. His name was Paul & yes he did die, form leukaemia & had asked for his ashes to be scattered at this favourite place by the river.

If you want to know more about his brave story you can find it on the net under Paul Davies at "WellChild Awards".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.