killyb

By endorfin

river run

headed back out along the river Itchen tonight again, this time for a run.

I have been aiming to run 10K recently but seemed to misjudge it every time and do around 9.5 K. So I headed out along the river with a view to turning round at around 5K or more. That way I would be guaranteed to do the full 10K.

The turning point just happened to be this spot between Twyford and Brambridge which was about the best photo opportunity on the whole run.

Light wasn't great though so I opted for the "impressive art" setting on the camera. I thought the wooden bridge merited the "art" treatment. Zoe is more of a purist and preferred the B&W so I have added that too.

I did 10K too - 10.5K actually - it doesn't seem to be getting any easier yet though... I remember the days when 10K was just a short sharp run, maybe in a month or two I might get that feeling back, if I can keep up the training... and my calves or hamstrings don't let me down again.

Or maybe I will just get back on the bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.