Marking the day...

....the house really started getting a renovation.

Up until now Claire and I have done most of the work, with some important stuff done by her dad and the damp proof coarse being done by the professionals.

Today our builders started the demolition of the existing extension ready for the new one. This is actually my first ever wire wool shot since college, I'm a bit rusty at it but I know all the theory but tonight I was severely pushed for time as my dinner was on the table.

The builders have been so productive today and have done in one day what would have probably took me two weeks. So glad I decided to let them do the heavy stuff. 

See the extra for the work in progress ----->

This image is looking out the top of the landing into the open which was once the bathroom, lets hope it stays dry a bit longer.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.