My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

A Day Out

I’d a planned day out today that left me feeling a tad guilty first thing. Today son had arranges his first dental treatment (4 extractions) and wife had agreed to drop him off and then pick him up when he was finished. However, just as I was about to leave the house daughter phoned sounding pretty awful say her asthma had flared up and needed to go to A&E for a nebuliser. In the end she drove herself to a&e and wife picked grandson up from school and took him home – daughter much improved and son happy extractions over, admitting it was not quite as bad as he imagined.

Anyway my day out (with four friends) was at the NEC Birmingham, The Photography Show. Much to my surprise (and Wife’s) my plastic came home intact! It was a good day and I have some new art paper for my printer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.