LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Cake...

Max and I decided to bake a cake today. I asked him what sort of cake he'd like to bake and he said "a strawberry cake" so that's exactly what we did. This is the end result.

We went to the shops to buy ingredients and we also got a bird feeder and the extra is just after Max and Chris hung it from a tree in their garden. We also went to the Emma Bridgewater factory where I treated myself to a mug with my name on it for the office. It might actually discourage other people from using it. I've never found anything with my actual name spelt correctly on it so I'm probably more pleased about this little treat than I should be.

Tonight we've been out for dinner with Nicki's sister Holly and a surprise visit from Gem and Christopher. Lovely to see them too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.