Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At the top of the falls

At our mini #BIGBlipmeet, Joyce is sitting next to the top of Dick's Creek Falls which flows straight down into the Chattooga River.  We had to walk a little more than a mile but it was worth it to see this great waterfall..I have put a photo of it in the extras along with a photo of the beautiful Chattooga!  

We hiked back out to the car and then..Yikes!  No car key any where!  Oh yes,  I used it to prop up the camera at the little bridge so I could take a photo of Joyce and myself with the self timer!  It is in the extras!  So guess who had to walk back over halfway to the waterfall AGAIN!  Being the healthy person that I am and with the trail being pretty flat and down hill, this girl jogged part of the way, got the key right where I left it and then speed walked back to the car!   My legs are letting me know this might have been a stupid thing to do.

Gatoraded up, then back in the car for more adventures.

We left the wild and scenic area at the Chattooga to head over to Lake Jocassee in South Carolina, about an hour or so away! Where we walked another mile and a half to see the Oconee Belle, a rare flower that only blooms for a few weeks in Spring at the lake. A photo of the lake and the flower in the extras too!  

Tomorrow is another day..we are going to be history lovers tomorrow instead of waterfall seekers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.