Joquinn

By Joquinn

dots and circles

What a nice day - Made good progress at work, made an adventurous dinner that actually tasted pretty good - feeling great.  I'm enjoying it.

My husband's father arrived this morning on the train.  He is visiting because the boy's school has a Grandparent's Day on Friday.  It is to have him here and the kids are really happy to see him.

I have volunteered to be a photographer at Grandparent's Day.  I really really hope that they have other photographers as well.  I volunteered in order to stretch myself - and because I really like taking photos - but I hope no one is counting on it.  I sort of like quirky angles - I think other people really like the ones straight on.

Today I tried to convince everyone to help me practice.  I took a GREAT photo of my son - but he refused to let me blip it.  So I went around and found another shot that I like.

So here is my dilemma - I'd like your advice.  I have a fixed 50mm lens that is very nice.  I usually use it for people (as well as lots of other things) because I can use it inside without a flash - the aperture is so large -  BUT - you have to be closer to people.  You can't just shoot from across the room.

I also have 2 telephoto lenses - the 18-55 which came with the camera and a 55-250 that I bought later.  

Should I bring all 3 or am I safe with the 50?

THanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.