A Thousand a Day

By Daver64

Treecreeper

Decisions, decisions. A host of birds positively throwing themselves in front of my camera today, on a pleasant walk through Jesmond Dene. Firstly a dunnock, that perched in the sunshine and sang its heart out, was in pole position for my blip. Then a pair of nuthatches spent some time feeding, but sadly managed to stay in the shade of the tree for most of their breakfast. Not so this wonderful treecreeper. I'm so used to being teased by these delightful little birds, that always seem to move around to the back of the trees, whenever I point my lens at them. This one, most obligingly, posed frequently in profile. Holding off stiff competition from perhaps my best ever set of kingfisher shots, and another gorgeous grey wagtail, he is yet another new species for 2016.

28/50

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.