Starling

A curiously eventful day for the last of my 'convalescence.' I went into town to (unsuccessfully, as it happened) pick up some printing supplies and things and then I swung by the new Simon Starling exhibition at the Contemporary which I enjoyed a great deal. I thought it was going to be a bit 'over-contextualised' for my taste but instead it had beautiful objects that were interesting in their own rights and also produced via fascinating chains of idea and process. It even made me smile. In the evening Beck and I took Katie and her friend to Birmingham for a gig and had a pleasant few hours time-wasting - a wander along the canal, dinner at Strada, a look at the new library by night and a sampling of 'mocktails' in All Bar One. The M42 was closed after ten pm too so even the drive home was, ahem, something of an adventure... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.