My Northumberland Life

By aliellerb

A is for Avon

So this is the start of our alphabet challenge and, boy, it's going to be a challenge for me. Deteriorating sight in my left eye (the one I use for the viewfinder) and not so great sight in my right eye is making photography a challenge in itself! I am relying on the 'beep' of the camera to tell me when the subject matter is in focus and hoping for the best.
However, I'm determined to get back into this. With medication my sight should return to just about normal in time so this is hopefully a short term problem.

I'm easing myself in gently... today I received my first Avon order! I'd forgotten I'd placed this order as it was about 6 weeks ago when I decided to support the local rep - in fact I thought they'd forgotten about me.

Annoyingly, because I though they'd forgotten me I bought near duplicates of the above products in Tesco today. I am well bubble bathed and kids shampooed for the next 12 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.