Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Coloured Pencils

There are many more things I should be doing this morning than faffing about putting my Christmas colouring pencils into a new pencil case. However, to mark student’s scripts effectively and consistently over the whole sample, one’s head must be in the right place; today mine is not! Yesterday afternoon I developed a sore throat, but it was not a normal sore throat, more like I remember tonsillitis to be, with a swollen throat. It is many years since I had tonsillitis so I doubt that is what it is.
 
So I decided it was time to put my pencils in my new pencil case. This is the second case I have purchased, when the first one arrived, someone, decided they liked it very much so I purchased a second one in grey, rather than black. I spent a long time lining them all up in numerical order, helped occasionally by a certain paw, which wanted to play. It was difficult getting them to line up correctly and once in the pencil case I could see why, the numbers did not fully align; it is due to the printing of the number on the pencil!
 
The weather today has been dull and cold; now, this afternoon as I post my picture, still no proper work has been completed, still there is always tomorrow and the four days of the Easter holidays in which to catch up.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.