Sleep

Got a phone call from my gardener this morning saying she had given up gardening on account of the terrible wet year last year, and that she had returned to her 9 to 5 hr day job. So spent this morning in the garden until got driven in by the rain.  Uprooted three old gooseberry bushes, dug up yards of buttercup roots. Did a bit of shopping later and nearly bought this set of pajamas in Tescos this morning  -  thought it might help me sleep!  My extra shows a car I have seen many times in the car park  -  today decided to blip it  -  I've never seen the driver.  A quirky type I should think. My other extra was taken in Lidls later.  Someone had left their half-eaten aromatic roll on top of the Aromatherapy carton!  I informed an assisant, but it was still there ten minutes later!  Most important event of the day, however, belongs to Nikola. Congratulations, Nikola - looking forward to seeing wee Archie very soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.