Delightful Detail

I loved the detail in the water here, the various patterns & movement, & the light dancing across the surface...it really caught my eye! I spent a good few hours in San Antonio as today was our prayer day there... They're always really good times!
Then collected Asha from school...lovely to chat to one of the Moms - we discovered yesterday that Asha & Matias sit next to each other as they help each other out in class - apparently he helps her when she doesn't understand language stuff, & she helps him to keep focused...they work best together apparently! I loved hearing that, it really warmed my heart! Anyway, M's Mom & I have arranged to get the kids together over Easter as they obviously like each other!
Today was the last day before the Easter holidays, so Asha & I broke the long walk home with a celebratory juice & donut in a café.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Finding 'treasure' everywhere as I prayed - I noticed so many beautiful details around & about...
2) Chatting more with M's mom...we always have a nice greeting, but it was lovely to chat more about the kids & discover more about where they're from etc...
3) Watching Asha fill pages of writing this afternoon - she's in love with words & numbers at the moment! Her notebook is full of random words in various languages. I'm glad she's keen to learn & that she so enjoys it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.