Carriage Shed

Had to pick up my mum from Chester station so I took the opportunity to look at the new Carriage Shed. This is a covered walkway linking the station with the new Central Business Quarter (one of more than four quarters in the city). 

It is an old railway shed and I thought there might be something about it on the new website for the Shed but there is nothing there. 

It has only just been completed and the official opening isn't until next week but it is quite impressive and it opens up a new area. Apparently they intend to use it as a hub for events with an emphasis on arts and culture and food and drink. It certainly will be worth a look when it gets going.

I wanted to get a photo of people walking along there but this is the only person I saw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.