rubbit

If I'd requested it to have been delivered it would have been in a box, so I don't know why it had to be not in a box just because I chose to deliver it from the shop to my house myself. A box could have been strapped to the rack, whereas the unboxed bike had to be strapped to me, to avoid it being scratched to smithereens. Fortunately I had anticipated it probably not being in a box and had brought a spare item of clothing to tie it to me with, so that the bungees were only for stability and the spare belt could be used to attach the unexpected spare tyres to the rack. It was successfully sneaked into the house and later up to the loft without the eventual recipient spotting it two months early, though he still needs to grow an inch before he'll fit it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.