Window cleaners

I didn't sleep well as I'd realised I might have booked my train tickets on a credit card that has just been replaced due to old age {the credit card, rather than me) . So I went down to the station early to make sure I could extract the tickets from the machine. And so I did, with the help of a young Virgin-lady (the hyphen is crucial there). After a morning of sorting and erasing, I went to the Sage to meet up with some old colleagues/chums for lunch. The menu is quite restricted and arbitrary, but there was great entertainment from some folk who are in an upcoming production of Snow White and even more so from the abseiling window cleaners.

And when I walked back in the direction of the station I heard their familiar, screeching cry - the kittiwakes are back, hurray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.