Day to day today

By Jewels4663

Black Cap

Up to London today, and am actually staying overnight. I really should have arranged to see someone so I'm feeling it's been a wasted opportunity. On the other hand - I'm shattered!!

Walked down Camden High Street at lunchtime, past the Black Cap. It's a well known gay club which has now sadly closed down. It was also the setting for my first night out in London when I moved here in 1983. We had a great time there but we really wanted to dance and were a bit early for that so moved on. It's a real shame it has closed its doors but from a handwritten sign outside, the gay community are not taking the closure lightly so it may yet rise again. I've also heard that Paul O'Grady is getting behind the campaign to get it reopened, so who knows!

This is some art that is painted on the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.