Daffs Snaps

By Daff

SPS!

Woke up to a wild, wet & windy Monday but my spirits were immediately lifted when Postie arrived with my mail.
No demands for money, or reminders to visit the health centre to be prodded and poked, not even any holiday brochures or offers to buy one and get one free from the local pizza place!
I was delighted to receive my first few cards from these wonderful people!
And what a joy they are - I have held them, read them several times, admired the pictures, put them in a box, taken them out again, put them on my desk, moved them to the windowsill and back again!
What a wonderful start to the week -
and it solved my problem of what to blip on such an awful day!

Off to write some postcards now and send them to random SPS members!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.