Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

All That Work For Nothing.

The next frame after this photo was snapped, you will see that "mass of branches" which the bald eagle has in it's talon, fall to the wetland floor.  This poor eagle had made two previous attempts (which included circling around the wetlands to gain altitude), only to finally give up and let go!  I can only imagine the energy spent and the feeling of defeat!  It was just too cumbersome and too heavy!  But fascinating to watch.

To see the entire sequence, visit my flickr page.

The concert last night was most amazing (although I fear I'm now deaf) :)))  Bruce played for over 3 hrs and it was so great!  Today I'm a little worn out, but met a couple birding ladies for lunch and lots of great conversation!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.