Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Day 24 March Macro - Pearl Drop

Almost there with my March Macro challenge and what fun it's been so far...I feel as though I have learned so much doing these macros....

Today's offering is a little pearl drop that I bought recently at auction...it was part of a large lot of jewellery and I took a bit of a stab in the dark as I couldn't see hallmarks on all the pieces...this one is actually silver with a gold plating as the bale is marked 925.  It's a very heavy pearl and by my simple test (biting it to see if it feels gritty!) it seems to be a real pearl...albeit a freshwater one...as it's perfectly formed.

We had a lovely time yesterday for my granddaughter's birthday...out for dinner at her favourite restaurant which was lovely...although she was a wee monkey...she sneaked away with my phone and managed to take 606 pictures whilst I was amusing the baby....I didn't realise that my stupid iPhone has the facility to access the camera whilst the phone is locked...fortunately as she took them as a "burst" I only needed to select one to delete them all....apparently she was aiming for 1000!  I contacted Apple support last night to see if I can turn this feature off...and you can't!  The extras show Kerry with her mocktail looking very grown up at 13....the other one is a photo I took when we wandered into town yesterday afternoon...they were filming a sequence for Landward with Nick Nairn and Dougie Vipond in the town centre so I snapped them doing some cooking demo......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.