jiana

By jiana

Hama-rikyu in Tokyo

I heard that Hama-rikyu in Tokyo is one of the nearest Japanese garden in Tokyo.  As a fresh tour guide in Tokyo, I should go to Hama-rikyu by myself. It is the purpose why I went to Hama-rikyu.

The nearest station of Hama-rikyu is Shinbashi. According to the information, I can reach at Hama-rikyu in 8 minutes' walk from Shinbashi station. But, when I went out the station, I was overhelmed by the many skyscrapers in my wat. I felt so uneasy. I had thought as if I were a small from in a deep varrey.

With the help of great google map, anyhow I can reach at Hama-rikyu. According to the board, originally Hama-rikyu was a hunting ground where Tokugawa Shogunate family enjoyed hunting by making use of hawks. after Tokugawa Shogunate collapsed, it had been used by Imperial family as the place for hospitaliing the honored guests. After that, it was opened to the public in April 1946.

In Hama-rikyu, some tourists including Japanese and not Japanese enjoyed seeing rape blossom in full bloom. Some of them lying on the loan taking a nap, some of them taking pictures each other. Their photos in a field of rape blossoms with skyscrapers in the back ground.

When I have been to Sydney. I enjoyed walking arond the parks and envy that city. But Tokyo has also the parks and gardens and some of them are named as the park given by the imperor at the beginging of the name  in Japanese say ONSHI. It is very interesting and characteristic in the parks in Tokyo.

Anyhow, I think that if you have a chance to Tokyo and enjoy the Japanese garden, to go Hama-rikyu is best. You will know the sence of beauty of the people in 300 years ago.  Before coming to Japan, please check the flower in full bloom in advance. in the beginnig of April, you can enjoy seeing cherry blossoms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.