Webinars

I did 2 webinars today. The first was for a company that promotes a European testing conference, Eurostar. It was a "real" webinar, broadcast from my office to a couple of hundred faceless people out there in the ether.

It's really odd giving a talk when you can't see or hear the audience at all. That's exactly what radio and TV broadcasters must experience every day, but it's entirely alien to me. I'm used to being able to hear the audience laugh at my jokes (or not).

The second was a talk to a live audience at NCR in Edinburgh, which was simultaneously streamed to offices in the US and recorded on YouTube. In the picture you see Henry struggling to get a grip on his AV technology.

Not only am I more comfortable talking to a live audience, but NCR also provided beer and pizza. Much more satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.