Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

A classic...

New digital cameras may be techno' wonders, but nothing has the charm and style of the best 'old' film cameras.
I was snapping a few things to sell off on eBay, including this beautiful 1970's Olympus OM2n with its superbly made Zuiko lens...forgive me for getting a bit gushing over this! I really should put it on the mantlepiece and just use it as decoration.
The new OM-5D is menat to be styled after the 35mm OM cameras, but really is not a patch on the original. Why didn't they just copy them and be done? My credit card would have been there in a shot.
A couple of silver OM2n's may be going, but I'm not selling my (fairly rare) black body OM2n, or a few prime Zuiko lenses. Now those are real classics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.