Kemplay

The first morning of Eamont Bridge being open.
I wondered what it was like for the people of Eamont Bridge. To go from complete peace over the last few months to the usual morning mayhem. I guess there will be some very mixed feelings. I know that's how I feel and I didn't want to go that way but had to this morning because I was running late. I'd have rather gone by Pooley. I found this way rather upsetting.
I spoke to two people today who had been directly affected by the flooding - there are so many layers to it. Everything from the practicalities of loss assessors and getting hold of plasterers to a loss of sense of self, home and safety. That's quite a range.

(afterthought: I've got someone's car number plate on here and I know they mask these on TV/pictures ... if I've contravened something I'll delete this)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.