To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Model Behavior

Not a very Thanksgiving-y kind of shot (not a good shot at all, I'll admit) but it captured one of those moments that really made me think about what kind of parent I am.

While the rest of us were finishing up dessert and coffee, Mr DH and I heard an erratic 'beeping' coming from the other room. We went into the living room to find our daughter sprawled on the floor with her kiddie digital camera and none other than Mommy Shopper playmobil set up for a shot; she was snapping away. "I'm trying to get a picture of my playmobil, mom!" she said with frustration.

I suppose you could look at this two ways. Mr. DH thinks the worst of my blipping behavior is rubbing off on my daughter. He has a point. I also like to think there's something to the fact that she has Mommy Shopper confidently looking at the camera and triumphantly punching the air after pulling of another successful Thanksgiving meal!




A special shout out to my mom -- Happy Birthday, Mom!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.