Hello Buddy

We went to the garden centre this morning and I picked up some real bargains.  Lots of pots of daffodils, irises, crocuses and muscari, all heavily reduced.  I spent an hour in the garden this afternoon under JJ's office window, removing gravel, cutting back the membrane and then digging out the heavy clay so I could plant them, and all in the pouring rain.  I've got most of them in and hopefully I'll get the rest planted over the weekend.  I also have a wheelbarrow full of heavy clay.

I hope they last longer than the plants in the back garden, which the squirrels are busy munching their way through.  So much for the double white muscari I was looking forward to blipping.

I was going to join in the Abstract Thursday challenge today but this was as far as I got and at least it's been spared (so far).  I now need to go and rest my back.

Happy Easter one and all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.