GRH

I was going to do the Kinks 'I'm so tired, tired of waiting, tired of waiting for you'oo'oo. I was a lonely soul, I had nobody till I met you.........' but I wasn't so lonely, and the time flew while I was waiting for Marlane and Favourite Mother in Law outside Gloucestershire Royal Hospital. Reason was I had Lennon with me and I was interrogated, as usual, with such things as 'How many Greek Gods, Heroes and Beasts can you think of?', 'What would your house be like if you were a millionaire' and the like.
He beat me on the Greek quiz, I got some of my Roman and Greek Gods mixed up!
For a boy who isn't yet 9 he does amaze me and makes me feel very proud.
While walking to school this morning I mentioned that Church Lane was STILL closed for the ongoing work on the weir. it was supposed to re-open on the 8th March. He immediately, with no apparent thought, said 'That's 16 days overdue'. Very quick with his mathematics, and he loves it too.
I caught him with a funny expression while we were waiting so that's todays extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.